top of page

150-Hour NJ Broker's Course Bundle (all 3 Modules) - $899.00 

  •  *Mon/Tues/Wed Evenings | 6-10p | 37 Classes
  •   (*Choose Class Start Date Below)
  •  *If you wish to purchase modules individually, please contact us at 856-812-4245.


New Jersey Salespersons Seeking a New Jersey Broker's License -   Requirements:


  1. Complete all 3 Modules (150-Hours) within 2 years.
  2. Take and pass the School Core Exam.
  3. Mail in your Application to NJREC with all required course completion certificates (provided at the completion of each module).  
  4. Upon review of your application, NJREC will forward your approval to schedule and sit for the NJ Broker's State Exam.
  5. Once you have a passing "Score Report" in hand from NJREC's Testing Vendor (PSI), complete the fingerprinting and background check.
  6. Provide your Score Report and Fingerprinting/Background Check receipt to your employing broker for license processing, or contact NJREC directly to open your own brokerage.


NOTE: School Exam required for the Broker Core Module ONLY>


Broker Candidates may take the modules in any order and are not required to attend the same school for all modules.


The experience requirement for licensure as a New Jersey Real Estate Broker requires the applicant to demonstrate a commitment to real estate brokerage as their primary vocation, as evidenced by their involvement in the real estate brokerage business on a full-time basis. Applicants must have been continually licensed and employed as a real estate salesperson during the three years immediately preceding their application (exceptions available to disabled Veterans. Contact the real estate commission if you qualify). 


To demonstrate full-time employment, the applicant must show that they have worked as a salesperson under the authority of a broker for at least 40 hours per week during the hours of approximately 10:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M. during any five days of each week. If the applicant was employed in any other occupation during the three-year period, such other employment must not have exceeded 25 hours per week


New Jersey Broker Candidates make take any or all of the three broker modules before their 3-year anniversary as a salesperson, if desired. However, such candidates may not sit for the NJ Broker's Exam prior to reaching their 3-year salesperson anniversary date.  


* NOTE: Brokers Actively Licensed in Other States (EX: Including but not limited to PA, NY, DE, FL ) must complete Modules 2 and 3 (60-Hours) and sit for the New Jersey Broker's Exam. NOTE: There is no school exam required for Brokers licensed in other states. Upon completion of the above two 60-Hour Modules, Candidates must submit an application to NJREC and attach their Certifications from both courses. Click here for Forms and Instructions. Upon review, NJREC will issue your approval to sit for the New Jersey Broker's Exam, to be followed by a Fingerprinting/Background check. 


*Cancelation Policy:

  • 7 or More Days Before Class Start - Full Refund or Transfer to Future Class less $50.00 non-refundable textbook.
  • On or After Course Start Date - Transfers ONLY, No Refunds.

NJ Broker's Course | 150-Hour Licensing Course (3 Module Bundle)

$999.00 Regular Price
$899.00Sale Price

    RE: Qualifications for Licensure

    Before you make the commitment to enroll in a real estate pre-licensure course, you should be aware of the following information.

    The law in New Jersey requires all applicants for licensure as a real estate salesperson or broker to possess good character, trustworthiness, honesty and integrity. N.J.S.A. 45:15-9. To enforce this requirement, all applicants for licensure must submit to a criminal history record check. In addition, presuming you successfully complete the course, at the time you take the state license examination you will be asked to provide responses to certain "screening questions". The questions relate to the statutory qualifications to receive a real estate license. Among these are the candidate being over the age of I 8 and having a high school diploma or its equivalent on the date of the examination. The statutory qualifications also include the absence of any convictions for forgery, burglary, robbery, any theft offense other than shoplifting, criminal conspiracy to defraud, or other like offenses within the five years preceding the application for licensure. See N.J.S.A. 45: 15-12.1.

    As was noted above, the law also provides that an applicant for a real estate license must have good character, honesty, trustworthiness and integrity. Therefore, convictions for shoplifting, fraud or other convictions for the offenses specified in N.J.S.A. 45: 15-12.1 which have occurred more than five years ago. Also, the loss of a real estate or other professional license for cause, may constitute grounds for the denial of a license application under N.J.S.A. 45: 15-9. Consequently, the Commission considers the date and nature of all convictions and other indicia of the applicant's character, honesty, trustworthiness and integrity when evaluating an applicant's qualifications for licensure.

    The purpose of this Notice is to urge you to consider whether any such incidents in your background may serve to disqualify you from licensure as a real estate salesperson or broker. If you have any questions or doubts about whether you will qualify for licensure, you can call the Commission for guidance at 609-292-7272 (Investigations).

    Should you pass the exam you will be required to sign a form on which your answers to the screening questions referred to above will appear. By signing that form you will certify to the Commission that those answers are truthful and accurate. THAT FORM IS PART OF YOUR APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE. Providing false information in response to a screening question is grounds for the denial of your application and for the suspension or revocation of any license issued to you, and the imposition of substantial fines. See N.J.S.A. 45: 15-l 7(n). Therefore, it is always better to disclose any convictions, misdemeanor, or disorderly persons offensives, than to answer a question in a way that may raise concerns about whether your answers were dishonest. In all cases where a passing candidate's response to a screening question does raise a concern about his or her qualifications for licensure, the candidate is given the opportunity to submit a full written explanation of the response.


    1.            With the exception of motor vehicle violations, have you ever been convicted of a crime, misdemeanor, or disorderly persons offense in the state of New Jersey, any other state or by the federal government, or are you presently on probation or parole?

    2.            Is there a criminal complaint, disorderly persons charge, a criminal accusation or criminal information presently pending against you or are you presently under indictment in New Jersey, any other state or by the federal government, or are you presently enrolled in New Jersey's Pre-Trial Intervention (PTI) program or any similar State or Federal program involving the deferral of the disposition or sentencing in a criminal matter?

    3.            Have you ever had a real estate or other professional license, certification or similar credential revoked, suspended, surrendered in lieu of formal prosecution, or denied in New Jersey or any other state?

    4.            Do you have a child support obligation on which there is an arrearage due that equals or exceeds the amount of child support payable for six months, or are you the subject of a child support related warrant, or during the past six (6) months have you failed to provide any court­ordered health care coverage, or have you failed to respond to a subpoena relating to a paternity or child support proceeding?

    5.            Are you UNDER the age of 18 at the time of taking this examination?

    6.            Do you now hold, or have you ever held, ANY license issued by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission?

    7.            Are you a high school graduate or the holder of a G.E.D.?

    8.            Do you currently hold a real estate license issued by another state?

bottom of page