NEW JERSEY BROKER LICENSING REQUIREMENTS
1. PA/NY Brokers must complete TWO 30-Hour Classes as follows:
- Module 1: 30-Hour Broker Ethics/Agency Law | Wednesdays & Saturdays | 9am-5pm | 11/13, 11/16, 11/20 and 11/23/19 (4 Classes- All Must Be Attended) - $250.00
- Module 2: 30-Hour Broker Office Management | Wednesdays & Saturdays | 9am-5pm | 12/4, 12/7, 12/11 and 12/14/19 (4 Classes - All Must Be Attended) - $250.00
2. New Jersey Salespersons must complete THREE Classes totaling 150-Hours as follows:
- Module 1: 90-Hour Broker Core | $500.00 | *To Be Scheduled in 2020
- Module 2: 30-Hour Broker Ethics/Agency Law | Wednesdays & Saturdays | 9am-5pm | 11/13, 11/16, 11/20 and 11/23/19 (4 Classes- All Must Be Attended) - $250.00
- Module 3: 30-Hour Broker Office Management | Wednesdays & Saturdays | 9am-5pm | 12/4, 12/7, 12/11 and 12/14/19 (4 Classes - All Must Be Attended) - $250.00
New Jersey Salespersons seeking a New Jersey Broker's license must have a NJ Salesperson's license for at least 3 years full time in order to be eligible for Broker licensure, complete all 3 Broker Modules above totaling 150-Hours, Pass the State Exam and a Fingerprinting/Background check.
Modules must be completed within 2 years.
The experience requirement for licensure as a New Jersey Real Estate Broker requires the applicant to demonstrate a commitment to real estate brokerage as their primary vocation, as evidenced by their involvement in the real estate brokerage business on a full-time basis. Applicants must have been continually licensed and employed as a real estate salesperson during the three years immediately preceding their application. To demonstrate full-time employment, the applicant must show that they have worked as a salesperson under the authority of a broker for at least 40 hours per week during the hours of approximately 10:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M. during any five days of each week. If the applicant was employed in any other occupation during the three year period, such other employment must not have exceeded 25 hours per week. If you need to verify your license status, you should do so before enrolling in the broker course.
*Cancelation Policy: Cancelations received 7 days or less prior to course start date are subject to a $50 cancelation fee. Cancelations after 1st day of class are non-refundable.
NJ Broker's Course | 30-Hour Agency/Ethics
NJ Broker Candidate Qualifications for Licensure
• Be a citizen of the United States or legally present in this country
• Be at least 18 years of age or older
• Have a high school education or equivalency
• Be of good moral character (fingerprinting/background check required)
• Have been continually licensed and employed on a full-time basis as a NJ real estate salesperson for the 3 years, immediately preceding application for licensure.